GUIDED PACKAGES : HIKING PACKAGES OF 1 TO 7 DAYS

Looking for an adventure that fits your tastes and capabilities?

The International Appalachian Trail in Québec offer 650 kilometers of trails, beginning at Matapédia, climbs the picturesque Matapédia Valley, visits Amqui, traverses the Matane Wild Life Reserve.  It then crosses the Gaspésie National Park, where it reaches the summits of Mount Albert and Mount Jacques-Cartier, from which it descends to the Saint Lawrence River at Mont-Saint-Pierre.  There, it follows the shoreline, on capes and through villages to Forillon Canada National Park; it reaches Cap Gaspé, the Micmacs Land's End. With bucolic fields, steep cliffs overlooking the Gulf of Saint Lawrence, the Chic-Choc mountains and the MacGerrigle plateau, the International Appalachian Trail offers an infinity of hiking opportunities that can extend from a day hike to a forty day adventure, with difficulty levels ranging between very easy to very hard.

In order to explore this long-distance mountain hiking circuit, we offer self-guided hikes in the three territories (Valley, the Chic-Chocs and The Coast) and packages with a guide from 1 to 7 days of walking in the Chic-Chocs section of Gaspésie National Park and the Matane wildlife Reserve recognized as a mecca for hiking in Quebec.

Our hikes range from easy to difficult. They take place on uneven ground, including varying elevation. They are accessible to anyone in good health with basic hiking experience (day hikes). We walk between 4 and 8 hours a day, with an average distance of 15 km (9 miles) per day. Easier or more challenging hikes are available upon request.

In order to answer to specific interests, we prepare customized packages under the themes of nature and culture for tourists, as well as for schools and businesses.

 

 

 

Departures dates: We offer our hikes anytime between June 25th and mid-October on request, subject to availability of shelters, at least 30 days before the date of arrival. Departures are guaranteed as soon as we confirm a minimum of 4 participants for base camp packages, and a minimum of 4 participants for shelter to shelter packages with luggage transport.

 

 

 

TripAdvisor

Our packages at glance

  • Base camp packages or shelter to shelter packages with luggage transport that makes the experience accessible to all, carrying a light bag during the day while enjoying comfort at night.

  • Lodging in cabins is simple and comfortable. It is an efficient way to stay in contact with the nature that we visit.

  • Our groups are always small, between 4 and 8 people. Shelters are reserved exclusively for us. 

  • Our menu is prepared with local and organic ingredients from our terroir. The meals are always healthy! We make totally vegetarian menus upon request.
  • We take many breaks along the way, in order to make the most of our presence in the environments we travel through. We rest, take lunch, snacks and water, and we take the time to share information about the nature and the history of our region.

  • Before heading out on each half-day section of the hike, we do a briefing with a map of the trail, in order to let everyone know what type of environment is coming ahead.

  • All our guides are trained and certified in wilderness first aid in remote areas. They carry a complete first aid kit and a communication device. These guides ensure the safety of each outing.

  • By choosing our “Chic” option, you will be charmed to complete your stay at the Chic-Choc Mountain Lodge, a 4-star inn with spa and sauna in the midst of breathtaking scenery!

  • We apply the principles and techniques of the Leave No Trace program in our packages, which ensures responsible use of natural areas and the sustainability of our environment.

FORFAITS GUIDÉS : RANDONNÉES PÉDESTRES GUIDÉES DE 1 À 7 JOURS

Êtes-vous à la recherche d'une aventure à votre mesure?

 

Le Sentier International des Appalaches au Québec, couvre plus de 650 km de sentiers.  Il commence à Matapédia, se dirige ensuite vers la Vallée jusqu'à Amqui avant d'atteindre la réserve faunique de Matane. Il franchit le parc de la Gaspésie dont les monts Albert et Jacques-Cartier, puis redescend vers Mont-Saint-Pierre où il longe la mer, de village en village, jusqu'au parc national Forillon. Allant d'un décor champêtre en milieu agricole aux falaises abruptes de Forillon qui surplombent la mer, en passant par les sommets des Chic-Chocs et des McGerrigle, le sentier offre plusieurs possibilités de randonnée pédestre.

 

Pour vous faire découvrir ce circuit de longue randonnée en montagne, nous proposons  des randonnées autoguidées dans les trois territoires (Vallée, Les Chic-Chocs et La Côte) et des forfaits avec guide accompagnateur de 1 à 7 jours de marche dans la section Chic-Chocs du parc de la Gaspésie et de la Réserve faunique de Matane reconnue comme un haut lieu de la randonnée pédestre au Québec.

Nos randonnées sont classées de débutantes à difficiles. Elles se déroulent sur des terrains variés avec certains dénivelés, accessibles à toute personne en bonne santé avec une expérience de base (randonnées de jour). Nous marchons entre 4 et 8 heures par jour sur une distance moyenne de 15 km. Des randonnées plus faciles ou plus difficiles sont disponibles sur demande.

 

 

 

 

 

Saison et dates des départs ! Nous offrons nos randonnées pédestres en tout temps entre le 25 juin et la mi-octobre sur demande, et sous réserve de la disponibilité des refuges au moins 30 jours avant la date de début du séjour. Les départs sont garantis dès que nous confirmons un minimum de 4 participants pour les forfaits. 

Pour répondre à des intérêts particuliers, nous préparons des forfaits sur mesure sous les thèmes de la nature et de la culture pour des clientèles touristiques et scolaires, de même que pour des entreprises.

 

 

TripAdvisor

Nos Forfaits en Bref

 

Formule camp de base en refuge ou formule de refuge en refuge avec transport de bagages quirend l’expérience plus accessible en permettant de transporter un sac léger pendant la journée, tout en bénéficiant d’un grand confort le soir venu.

 

L’hébergement en refuge est simple et confortable, une manière efficace de rester en contact avec la nature qu’on visite.

 

Nos groupes sont toujours petits, entre 4 et 8 personnes. Les refuges sont réservés exclusi­ve­ment pour nous. 

 

Le menu est élaboré avec beaucoup de produits locaux, biologiques, et divers éléments de notre terroir. Les repas sont toujours santé! Menus totalement végétariens sur demande.

 

Nous nous arrêtons en chemin pour profiter de l’environnement que nous traversons. Nous nous reposons, prenons des  repas, des collations, de l’eau et nous en profitons pour partager des informations sur la nature et l’histoire de notre région.

Avant chaque tronçon de la randonnée (demi-journée), nous vous faisons un briefing avec carte qui décrit la portion de sentier à venir avec ses caractéristiques et ses difficultés.

 

Tous les guides de ces randonnées sont formés en secourisme pour régions éloignées et sont équipés d’une trousse de premiers soins complète et d’un moyen de communication.  Ils assurent un encadrement sécuritaire lors de ces forfaits.

 

En choisissant notre formule « Chic », vous serez charmés de terminer votre séjour à l’Auberge de montagne des Chic-Chocs (AMCC), une auberge 4 étoiles avec spa et sauna, au milieu d’un paysage époustouflant!

 

Nous appliquons de A à Z les principes et techniques du programme Sans trace dans nos forfaits, ce qui garantit un usage responsable des aires naturelles ainsi que la pérennité de notre environnement.