ONE DAY GUIDED HIKE ON THE IAT-QC / GR®A1

Go to the discovery of the first GR® in America, the GR® A1!

To discover this long distance hiking trail, we propose guided day hike, forgroups of 6 to 12 hikers. The goal of this hike is to reach a Chic-Chocs peaks of the Matane Wildlife Reserve on the first GR® in North America. The choice of hiking itineraries and difficulty levels are numerous. Some hikes consist of roundtrip, while others are looped.

Difficulty Level:Our hikes take place on uneven ground, including varying elevation. They are accessible to anyone in good health with basic hiking experience (day hikes). According to the group capacity, we walk between 4 and 8 hours a day, for a distance ranging from 5 to 18 km (3 to 11 miles). We ensure that you can walk at your own pace, regardless of the strength of the group.

Conditions: We offer our hikes anytime between June 25th and mid-October on request, subject to availability of shelters, at least 3 days before the date of arrival. Departures are guaranteed as soon as we confirm a minimum of 6 participants for packages or payment of an amount equivalent to 6 inscriptions.

Meeting Point and Transport: The point of appointment is to the office of IAT-QC (Phare de Matane) at 968, avenue du Phare Ouest, Matane, Qc. Tel. 418-560-4642.

Equipment: Day pack, shoes or hiking boots, 2 liters of water, lunch and snack, waterproof coats or windbreaker, sweater fleece hat and gloves in cool weather. Suggestions: walking sticks, sunscreen and insect repellent, sunglasses, hat, headlamp, camera.

Not included:Lunch and snacks, equipments, federal (5%) and provincial (9.975%) taxes, transportation (you will need your car to get to the departure points).

Cost

  • 40$ CAD by person
  • Bus : 245$ CAD per 12 hikers
  • Lunch and snacks on demand for 15$ CAD by person

RANDONNÉE PÉDESTRE GUIDÉE D’UN JOUR SUR LE GR®A1

Partez à la découverte du Premier GR® en Amérique, le GR®A1!

Pour vous faire découvrir ce circuit de longue randonnée en montagne, nous proposons un forfait guidé d’un jour de marche pour des groupes de 6 à 12 randonneurs. L’objectif de cette randonnée est d’atteindre un des sommets des Chic-Chocs de la Réserve faunique de Matane sur le premier GR® en Amérique du Nord. Les choix d’itinéraires de randonnée et de niveaux de difficulté sont nombreux. Certaines randonnées sont constituées d’aller-retour, alors que d’autres se font en boucle.

 

Niveau de difficulté : Nos randonnées se déroulent sur des terrains variés avec certains dénivelés, accessibles aux gens en bonne santé avec expérience de base (randonnées de jour). Nous marcherons entre 4 h et 8 h par jour et nous couvrirons une distance qui variera entre 5 et 18 km, selon l’itinéraire choisi. Nous nous assurerons que vous pourrez marcher à votre rythme, peu importe la force du groupe.

Conditions : Nous offrons cette randonnée pédestre en tout temps entre le 25 juin au 30 septembre sur demande, au moins 3 jours avant la date de début du séjour. Les départs sont garantis dès que nous confirmons un minimum de 6 participants ou le paiement d’une somme équivalente à 6 inscriptions.

Rendez-vous et transport : Le point de rendez-vous est au bureau du SIA-QC (Phare de Matane) au 968 avenue du Phare Ouest, Matane, Québec. Téléphone : 418-560-4642 possibilités de message texte.

Équipements :Sac à dos de jour, soulier ou bottes de marches, 2 litre d’eau, lunch et collation, manteau imperméable ou coupe-vent, chandail en polar tuque et gants en temps frais. Suggestions : Bâtons de marche / Crème solaire et insectifuge / lunettes soleil / casquette / lampe frontale / caméra et lunettes d’approche.

 

Exclusions : Lunch et les collations, location d’équipements, taxes fédérale (5 %) et provinciale (9,975 %), transport,  vous aurez besoin de votre voiture pour vous rendre aux points de départ des randonnées.

Coût

  • 40$ CAD par personne
  • Autocar : 245$ CAD par tranche de 12 randonneurs
  • Lunch et collations sur demande pour 15$ CAD par personne