Windmills Trail

Windmills Trail's creation and building became possible with the help of Cartier Wind Energy, inc.  In 2005 a twenty-year long financial partnership was established between Cartier Wind Energy, inc and the International Appalachian Trail -  Quebec.  The IAT - QC wishes to thank Cartier Wind Energy, inc. for their support. 

The trail was inaugurated on September 11th 2009 and consists of a 6.3 kilometer long loop that connecting to the International Appalachian Trail - Quebec and featuring the windwills of L'Anse-à-Valleau.  This trail was made for the pleasure of the general public and makes an enjoyable short hike.  Read the news article.

 

 

Cartier Wind Energy Inc. is owned by TransCanada Corporation (62 %) and Innergex II Inc. (38 %) .  Cartier Wind Energy Inc. was awarded six projects by Hydro-Québec Distribution representing a total of 740 Megawatts (MW) in October 2004 .  It should be in service in 2012 .  Some projects, of which the L'Anse-à-Valleau wind farm is part of, are already in place.  The power production of the L'Anse-à-Valleau wind farm should turn around 100.5 MW.

TransCanada is a leader in the responsible development and reliable operation of North American energy infrastructure. Their network of more than 59,000 kilometres (36,500 miles) of pipeline taps into virtually all major gas supply basins in North America. TransCanada is one of the continent’s largest providers of gas storage and related services with approximately 370 billion cubic feet of storage capacity. A growing independent power producer, TransCanada owns, controls or is developing approximately 11,700 megawatts of power generation.

Innergex II Inc. is a Quebec based power producer which specializes in the development, ownership and operation of renewable energy projects. The management of Innergex II initiated in 2000 the development of wind power projects in Gaspesie and the Regional County Municipality of Matane. Since then, the company has worked actively with local communities and suppliers to structure sustainable projects that are environmentally and socially sound. Innergex Power Income Fund, a public income fund managed by the same group, owns eight hydroelectric power stations in Quebec and Ontario.

Websites
Cartier Wind Energy Inc.
TransCanada Corporation

TransCanada Corporation - Cartier Wind Energy Inc.
Innergex II Inc.

Le sentier des Éoliennes

Le sentier des Éoliennes est né suite à l'établissement d'une entente de partenariat entre le conglomérat Cartier Énergie Éolienne et le sentier international des Appalaches - Québec.  Cette entente, contractée en 2005, permet d'assurer une part du financement du SIA-QC pour une période de vingt ans.  Le SIA - QC souhaite remercier Cartier Énergie Éolienne pour son implication.

Cette boucle de sentier longue de 6,3 kilomètre rejoint le sentier international des Appalaches et met en valeur les éoliennes du parc de L'Anse-à-Valleau.  Inauguré le 11 septembre 2009, ce sentier est accessible pour tous et permet de faire de la courte randonnée.  Lire la nouvelle.

 

 

Au sujet des collaborateurs

Cartier Énergie Éolienne Inc. (Cartier Wind Energy Inc.) est détenue par TransCanada Corporation (62 %) et par Innergex II inc. (38 %).  En 2004, Cartier Énergie Éolienne Inc. s'est fait octroyer par Hydro-Québec Distribution six projets de développement éolien, le tout totalisant une puissance de 740 mégawatts (MW).  Quelques projets, dont le parc éolien de L'Anse-à-Valleau, sont déjà opérationnels.

TransCanada est l'un des plus grands fournisseurs de gaz naturel du continent et il contrôle et développe environ 11 700 mégawatts de puissance.  Suite à l'entente conclue en 2004 avec Hydro-Québec Distribution, TransCanada, via Cartier Énergie Éolienne, est en voie de devenir le producteur d'énergie éolienne le plus important au Québec.

Innergex II inc., un producteur d'énergie dont le siège social est établi au Québec, se spécialise dans le développement, la possession et l'exploitation de projets d'énergie renouvelable. La direction d'Innergex II a entrepris en 2000 la mise en valeur de l'énergie éolienne en Gaspésie et dans la Municipalité régionale de comté de Matane. Depuis, la Société a collaboré activement avec les communautés locales et avec les fournisseurs afin de structurer des projets durables valables dans une perspective tant sociale qu'environnementale. Innergex Energie, Fonds de revenu, un fonds de revenu public géré par le même groupe, possède huit centrales hydroélectriques au Québec et en Ontario.

Sites Internet
Cartier Énergie Éolienne Inc.
TransCanada
TransCanada - Cartier Énergie Éolienne Inc.
Innegex II